Panaji:-December 08, 2016 …. Minister for Water Resource Department Shri Dayanand  Mandrekar felicited the Yuva Srujan Puraskar Awardees 2016 at the function held at Directorate of Art and Culture, Sanskruti Bhavan ,Patto Panaji which was organized by Directorate of Art and Culture yesterday.

On the occasion Secretary Art and Culture Shri  Daulat Hawaldar was also present.

Minister for Art and Culture Shri Dayanand  Mandrekar while addressing the gathering  greeted the awardees and appreciated the work of Art and Culture for  encouraging the Goan Artist  by Felicitating them at young age as it is the important duty for promoting the State Artists.

Shri  Daulat Hawaldar congratulated the awardees and lauded them for their efforts and dedication in their respective field .

           Recipients of Yuva Srujan Puraskar Awardees 2016-17 are Shri Vishnu alias Anand Naik (Music),Shri. Swapnesh H. Vaigankar (fine Art),Shri Pandurang  F. Gaonkar (Literature),Shri Aadhi Vishal (Fine Art), Smt. Antonieta D’melo (Tiatr),Kum. Frederika Menezes (Literature), Shri Prashant Madhukar Satarkar (Drama) and  Shri Pralhad Raghuvir Gawas (Music).

           Director of Art and Culture Shri. Prasad Lolyekar  welcomed the gathering, comparing by Premanand Naik and Deputy Director of Art and Culture Shri Ashok Parab Proposed Vote of thanks.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CommentLuv badge