Panaji: Aug 12, 2014 … The Chief Minister Shri Manohar Parrikar has said that Bhausaheb Bandodkar has done legendary work in the field of education which lead to educational revolution in Goa. He said Bhausaheb had worked tirelessly to reach education at the doorsteps of common people of Goa. 

Shri Parrikar was speaking after unveiling the life size statue of the first chief Minister of Goa late Shri Dayanand Bandodkar alias Bhausaheb Bandodkar on his death anniversary observed by the Government at Secretariat Porvorim today.

Shri Parrikar further speaking remembered the departed leader for his remarkable contribution in socio economic growth of the state.. He said Bhausaheb was a great visionary who laid down the foundation of state’sdevelopment therefore the Goa has earned accreditations in field of education and health all over. Therefore we need to emulate ideals of Bhausaheb Bandodkar. It was the dream of the Goan people to have statue here at this Secretariat has been fulfilled he opined.

The function was also attended by Speaker Shri Rajendra Arlekar, Deputy Chief Minister Shri Francis D’Souza, WRD Minister Shri Dayanand Mandrekar, Cooperation Minister Shri Deepak Dhavlikar, Industries Minister Shri Mahadev Naik, Forest Minister Mrs. Alina Saldanha, Fisheries Ministe Shri Avertano Furtado, Health  Minister Shri Laxmikant Parsekar, Commissioner NRI Affairs Dr. Wilfred Mesquita, ,  MLA & Chairman of Goa Handicraft Shri Lavu Mamledar, MLA St. Andre Shri Vishnu Wagh,MLA Porvorim Shri Rohan Khaunte, MLA Calangute Shri Michael Lobo,MLA Aldona Shri Glen Ticlo,  Ex-MLAs  Shri Sadanand Malik, Shri Luis Alex Cardozo, Shri Pandurang Raut, Shri Ramakant Khalap, Shri Prakash Velip, Shri Narahari Haldankar,Former Chief Minister Smt. Shashikalatai Kakodkar, Chief Secretary Shri B. Vijayan, DGP Shri T.N.Mohan  HODs and  Officers of Various Govt. Departments, Under Secretaries. prominent citizens 

Shri Ramkrishna alias Sudin Dhavalikar PWD Minister welcomed the guests. Dr. Pramod Sawant Vice- Chairman GSIDC proposed the vote of thanks.