Panaji, July 10, 2014 … Government of Goa has constituted a High Powered  Co-ordination Committee for Exposition, 2014, under the Chairmanship of the Chief Minister, Shri Manohar Parrikar. Shri Francis C.J.A. D’Souza, Dy. Chief Minister is the Co-Chairman (1), Shri Shripad Naik, Minister of State (Independent Charge) (Tourism & Culture), Govt. of India and Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) (North Goa) is the Co-Chairman

The other Members of the Committee are Shri Ramkrishna Dhavlikar, Minister for PWD & Transport, Shri Dilip Parulekar, Minister for Tourism, Shri Avertano Furtado, Minister for Labour & Fisheries, Smt. Alina Saldanha, Minister for Forests & Environment, Shri Jose Luis Carlos Almeida, MLA(Vaso-da-Gama) & Chairman (KTCL), Shri Nilesh Cabral, MLA (Curchorem) & Chairman (GTDC), Shri Glen Ticlo J.V.A. e Souza, MLA (Aldona) & Chairman, Goa Housing Board, Shri Michael Vincent Lobo, MLA (Calangute) & Chairman, North Goa Planning & Development  Agency, Shri Benjamin Silva, MLA (Velim) & Chairman Goa Khadi and Village Industries Board, Shri Mauvin H. Godinho, MLA (Dabolim), Shri Pandurang Madkaikar, MLA (Cumbharjuva), Shri Francisco (alias Micky) Pacheco, MLA (Nuvem), Shri Aleixo R. Lourenco, MLA (Curtorim), Smt. Jennifer A. Monserrate, MLA (Taleigao), Shri Caetano R. Silva, MLA (Benaulim), Chief Secretary, Director General of Police, Shri J.S.S. Rego, Principal Chief Engineer, PWD & Commissioner (Infrastructure & Services – I), Exposition Secretariat, Shri Sanjith Rodrigues, Managing Director, GSIDC, & Commissioner of CCP; & Commissioner (Infrastructure & Services – II), Exposition Secretariat, Shri Bosco George, Superintendent of Police (ACB) & Commissioner (Security), Exposition Secretariat, Shri Michael M. D’Souza, Jt. Secretary to CM & Addl. Secretary (Finance); & Commissioner (Co-ordination), Exposition Secretariat, Director of Transport, Collector (North), Director of Tourism, Superintending Archaeologist, Archaeological Survey of India, Old-Goa, Fr. Valerian Vaz, Financial Administrator, Archdiocese of Goa & Daman, Paco Patriarchial, Altinho, Panaji, Fr. Anthony Fernandes, Executive Secretary, Diocesan Pastoral Secretariat, Institute Nossa Senora de Piedade, Panaji, Fr. Alfredo Vaz, Convenor, Exposition Committee – 2014, & Parish Priest of See Cathedral, Old Goa, Fr. Savio Barretto, Rector, Bom Jesus Basilica, Old Goa and Sarpanch, Village Panchayat of Se Old Goa.

The High Powered Co-ordination Committee shall have full powers to decide in the matter and execute any kind of work related to the Exposition so as to enable the smooth conduct of Exposition-2014.   Subject to the approval of the Cabinet,  all financial and administrative powers relating to execution of any kind of work / infrastructure facilities and to provide any other facilities as required for the Exposition-2014, shall vest with the Chairman of the Exposition Secretariat and any decision in this respect shall be final.