Goan Reporter News: TAG declares results of 13th Zomnivoile Khell competition


Tiatr Academy of Goa (TAG) in collaboration with Kala Academy Goa organized its13th Competition of Zomnivoile Khell from February 17, 2024 to February 29, 2024, which was held at Amphitheatre of Kala Academy, Campal.

12 troupes participated in the competition which received an over whelming response from Tiatr lovers.

‘Amghe Zago’ by Josevon won first prize while second prize was won by Xavier De Maina for ‘Sounsarant Astanam’ and third prize bagged by Joesan Afonso for ‘Jivitbhor’.

First prize in Best Actor Female category was bagged by Famila Fernandes (‘Amchem Sukh’) and second prize won by Maria Alfonso (‘Bhett Tuka’)

First prize in Best Actor Male category won by Joesan Afonso (‘Jivitbhor’) and second prize won by Nazareno Godinho (‘Respect Diyat’)

In Best Music Director category, Theo Alvares won for (‘Sounsarant Astanam’)

First prize in Best Script Writer category was won by Jose Roman Fernandes (‘Amghe Zago’) and second prize won by Antonieta Pereira (‘Fogett Martoleank Jail’)

Best Directory category Jose Roman Fernandes for (‘Amche Zago’) won first place and second prize bagged by Luis Xavier Mascarenhas (‘Sounsarant Astanam’)

Best Comedian Female won by Flaksy Correia (‘Amghe Zago’), Best Comedian Male won by Lino Fernandes (‘Sounsarant Astanam’), Best Child Actor Female won by Valencia (‘Chintuk Naslem’), Best Child Actor Male won by Joah H Carvalho (‘Amche Zago’), Best Supporting Actor Female won by Stacy Godinho (‘Respect Diyat’), Best Supporting Actor Male won by Manuel Baracho (‘Amchem Shuk’), Best Music Mode bagged by Macmillan (‘Bhett Tuka’), Best Background Music won by Selvin Fernandes (‘Amchem Sukh’), Best Opening Chorus awarded to Joesan Afonso (‘Jivitbhor’) and Best Cantos prize went to Antonio S X Rodrigues (‘Vatt Mhojea Jivitachi’)

Special prize went to Rusell Mascarenhas (Child Artiste). Well known veteran tiatr personalities Shri. Cezar D’Mello and Shri. Hortencio Pereira were the judges for the competition. Smt. Meleeta Rodrigues coordinated in organizing this competition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CommentLuv badge