Panaji : November 05,2018 … The NRB Groups Orchid Foundation conferred Orchid Awards 2018 on women achievers of Goa at a function held in Community Center hall Mala in the city yesterday. The Orchid Foundation constituted “Orchid Awards’’ in fond memory of late Smt. Manda Tai Bandekar and   every year confers  on  women who have achieved  success  in their respective field.

Dr. Sinha who was the chief guest for the function,  while addressing the gathering said that girls are special and  are excelling in every field of human endeavor, They ride on air, water and land like that of boys.  In our country she said women rose to high positions due to their talent and hard work . Women are confident and are doing extremely well in every field. Therefore she said such kindof functions are like celebration of womanhood. She appreciated Orchid Foundation for being recognizing  achievements of women. She also congratulated the recipients of the Awards on the occasion.

Minister for PWD Shri Ramkrishna (Sudin ) Dhavalikar in his address lauded the endeavor  of Orchid Foundation for being recognizing the success and achievements  of Goan Women. He said there is no limit for the endeavor of women, Women with their hard work excel in various sectors and does not lack behind in competence. The initiative of Orchid Foundation will definitely inspire other women for achieving success in their life he added.

The women achievers who received Orchid Award 2018 for their achievements were, Smt. Ashwini Tarcar in the category of business, Smt. Sabina Martins, in the category of Rural Empowerment, Smt. Amita Salatri in the category of Art & Culture, Smt. Sharada Naik  in Education, Smt. Shoma Patnaik in Journalism, Ms. Maymol Rocky in Sports, Miss Pearl Colvalkar in Girl Child Prodigy, while Smt. Josephine in Social Work category etc. The Governor Dr. Sinha  and Minister Shri Dhavalikar presented awards to the recipients. 

Chairman NRB Group Shri Narayan Bandekar, Chairman of Orchid Foundation Shri Amol  Arondekar  And Spouse Smt. Asha Arondekar, Ex-Mayor CCP Shri Surendra Furtado, Shri Social Worker, Gangaram Morajkar and others attended the function

Ms Niharika Arondekar, MsPriyanka Rao and Ms Collean Sequera jointly compered the function. Whereas Smt. Fauzia Khan proposed the vote of thanks.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CommentLuv badge