Panaji: – November 20, 2017 … The concluding Function of the 64th National Cooperative week and Presentation of Cooperative awards,organised by The Goa State Cooperative Union Ltd.and National Cooperative Union of India, New Delhi held at Sanskruti Bhavan,Multipurpose Hall ,Directorate of Art and Culture today .

Power Minister Shri Pandurang Madkaikar was the chief guest for the function. Other dignitaries present were Shri Narendra Sawaikar, M.P South Goa Chairman of Goa state Cooperative Union Shri Ramchandra Mule, Shri.P.G.Mandrekar C.E.O., and Vice Chairman Shri Uday B Prabhu

     Addressing the gathering Shri Madkaikar said the government will come up with cooperative policy to revive the cooperative sector. Policy for cooperative sector need of an hour” he added. He also appeal to all self help group to avail benefit of all the government schemes in various Department such as Directorate of Social welfare, Women and Child Development etc.

                Dr Sanjay Sawant Desai, Vice Principle of VVMs Shree Damodar College Margao Goa was the keynote speaker and he spoke on the topic ‘Cooperatives as the key partner for skill development.

   Souvenir was released on Goa’s cooperative sector and awardees were also felicitated at the hands of Chief Guest.

     List of  Awardees includes the best co-operator Shri Pradeep Gajanan Naik, Best society- Karamali Corlim Multipurpose Cooperative Society, Best Chairperson- Bicholim Urban Cooperative Bank, Shri Umesh N P Zantye , Best secretary- Vijaya Sahakari Dudh Vyay Saunstha Maryadit Dharbandora, Shri Harishchandra Y Gaonkar, A special award to Sai Self Help Group Cooperative Society Ltd Tonynagar Sanvordem-Goa, Chairperson-Kum.Priyanka P Dessai, Sai Vaishnavi Self  Help Group Cooperative Society ltd.,Mulgao,Bicholim Goa Chairperson Kum.Pravina Parab, Award of Appreciation  to Omkar Mahila Multipurpose Cooperative Society ltd Sakhali,Chairperson Kum. Nisha Devdatt  Pokle and Certificates of appreciation to The Orgao Urban Coperative Society Ltd.Marcel and Murgao Education Society’s Employees Coperative Credit Society Ltd.Zuarinagar.

     Shri Narendra Sawaikar congratulated the awardees and emphasises on the importance of skill development.

 Shri Pradeep Gajanan Naik spoke on behalf of the awardees.               

  Chairman of Goa state Cooperative Union Shri Ramchandra Mule welcomed the gathering .Shri Vinayak Narvekar compered the programme while Shri Uday B Prabhu proposed vote of thanks.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CommentLuv badge