Panaji, February 28, 2019 …Additional 10 MLD water will be supplied to Ponda and Marcai areas to augment water supply through Opa Dam in next 15 days disclosed Minister for PWD Shri Sudin Dhavlikar after inaugurating the Vehicular Underpass at Kapileshwari junction and commissioning of road on Kashimath and Kapileshwari underpass on NH-17B (No.566) in Goa (Dhavli Bypass) at a function held at Kapileshwari, Ponda recently.

The inaugural ceremony was attended by Member of Parliament for South Goa, Shri Narendra Sawaikar, MP Rajya Sabha,  Shri Vinay Tendulkar, Smt. Chitra Phadte, ZP Member, Shri Rajesh Kavlekar, Sarpanch Kavalem, Shri Pradeep Naik, Chairperson Ponda Municipal Council, Smt. Saloni Gaude, Dy. Sarpanch Bandora among other dignitaries.

          Stating that the pace of developmental works in the state including at Ponda has been accelerated be it of construction of roads, augmentation of water supply, sewerage project and construction of bridges Shri Dhavlikar said in order to complete these works at stipulated time period the Co-operation of elected representatives of local self government bodies is of utmost importance.

          Shri Dhavlikar said all the roads in the jurisdiction of Ponda city will be provided with hotmix carpet within two months time after commencement of work in last week of April. He said, the tendering process for hot mix carpeting of all roads in Ponda has already been started.

            Shri Dhavlikar listed the various ongoing projects being executed under PWD in the state and added further saying that most of the projects will be completed by June 2019.  He also informed that the refurbishment and beautification of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Fort at Farmagudi will be taken up to make it of touristic importance. The work of first phase will commence by June 2019 he said.

          Shri Narendra Savoikar, Shri Vinay Tendulkar, both MP’s, Smt. Chitra Phadte and Shri Rajesh Kavlekar, Sarpanch lauded the developmental work being taken up by the Goa Government in the state under the leadership of Chief Minister Shri Manohar Parrikar.

          Earlier Shri Uttam Parsekar, Principal Chief Engineer, P.W.D welcomed and Shri Vijaykumar Verekar, Chief Engineer proposed the vote of thanks.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CommentLuv badge