Panaji, April 21, 2017 … The meeting of the Recreation Club of the Department of Information & Publicity elected a new committee for the year 2017-2018.

Information Officer  Shri John Aguiar and  Assistant Information Officer Shri Shanto Naik has been unanimously elected as the Vice President and General Secretary respectively  of the club.

Information Officer Shri Prakash Naik has been elected as the Advisor of the club. Director of Information & Publicity is the ex-Officio President.

        The other members of the Managing Committee are Joint Secretary, Ms. Akshata Naik, Treasurer Shri Kamlakar Parwar, Sports Secretary Ms. Nyssa Alvares. The Executive Members elected are Assistant Information Officer, Shri Alwyn Pereira, Assistant Information Officer, Shri Kiran Munakar, Head Clerk, Smt. Sangita Navelkar, Information Assistant, Shri Shyam Gaonkar, Information Assistant, Smt. Sangmitra Faldessai, Information Assistant, Ms. Clara Rodrigues, Information Asssitant Smt. Janhavi Savoikar,  Videographer Shri Lourenco alias Louti  Fernandes, Photographer Shri Silvestre Estibeiro and Radio Mechanic Shri  Sudhakar Faldessai.  Shri Gurudas Gawas has been elected as the Auditor.

           The Recreation Club of Department of Information and Publicity has been formed with the sole objective of bringing together the staff members of the Department and thereby promoting their social literary and cultural activities. The Recreation club has also won several tournaments in the past and participated in the Civil Services Football tournament, cricket, Badminton, Lawn tennis etc.