Panaji, July 08, 2019 …. A warm felicitation was accorded to the students of Sateri Vidya Mandir Ibrampur , who have excelled in their  March 2019 SSC Board  exams.  Among 24 students who had appeared for the exam 4 among them secured distinction while 12 secured first class. The meritorious students were recently felicitated by Deputy Chief Minister, Shri Manohar (Babu ) Ajgaonkar. The function was organized by the Management of  Sateri Vidya Mandir in collaboration with Lupin Foundation, Parents Teachers Association etc

The Deputy Chief Minister while speaking on the occasion  said  that the students,  particularly in rural areas depend  solely on the teachers for guidance . He suggested that the teachers work for the holistic development of the student. Shri Ajgaonkar expressed his happiness over the success of  the school  securing 100% result in this academic year.

General Manager  Lupin Foundation Shri Gurudatt Bhatt who was the guest of honour in his address congratulated the  students and the staff for their excellent performance. He said we have to work to raise the standard of education in rural areas. This is the area where teachers have to play an important  role. He said that the results achieved  by  this school is on par with  that of urban school and therefore the staff  and teachers are worthy  of praise and appreciation.

As a part of celebration of Vanamahotsava various plants were planted by the dignitaries.  Shri K.Munda Dy.GM (H R),  Lupin Foundation, Shri  Dipak Shirodkar, President of PTA,Shri  Rajaram Gawas, Chairman School Management Committee, Shri Madhukar Sawant, Manager, Shri Francis Fernandes ,Co-Ordinator Lupin Foundation,Shri Camilo Fernandes, Ex-Sarpanch and other members of management, teachers, staff, were  among those who attended the function.

The toppers Mast  Vithal Shankar Sutar scored77%, Miss  Sakshi Dhauskar  78. 83%,   Miss Riya Rupesh Kubal  79%,   Miss. Riya Dnyanesgwar Taari  79.66%  were felicitated by Shri Ajgaonkar.

        Shri Subhash  Sawant ,Head master of the school was felicitated for securing State Teachers Award for the year 2017-18 academic year.

        Miss Riya Kubal was honoured as the best student  for year 2018-19.

Shri Dipak Shirodkar, Chairman PTA, Shri Madhukar Sawant , Manager of School Management Committee both praised the students,  teachers and  staff of the  school.

       Smt. Preeti Karpe Asst. Teacher compered the function. Shri Subhash Sawant Headmaster welcomed the gathering. Smt Usha Shetgaonkar teacher proposed the vote of thanks.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CommentLuv badge