Panaji: December 15, 214 …. Preparations are on for the celebration of 53rd anniversary of Goa’s Liberation  scheduled on December 19, 2014.  The main state level function will be held at Parade Ground, Campal, Panaji where the Chief Minister Shri Laxmikant Parsekar will unfurl the national flag at 9.15 a.m., review  the parade, take the salute and later address the people of the state. 

On the occasion the Chief Minister will also present awards to those who have excelled in varied fields for their Meritorious services.

            The function will be attended by Speaker Shri Rajendra Arlekar, Cabinet Ministers, Dy. Speaker Shri Anant Shet, Leader of the Opposition Shri Pratapsingh Rane, MP’s, MLA’s, Judges of High Court, Ld. Advocate General and other dignitaries.

            On his arrival at the venue of the function the Chief Minister will be received by Minister for Tourism Shri Dilip Parulekar, Acting Chief Secretary, Shri R.K. Srivastava and Director General of Police, Shri T. N. Mohan .

 To mark the Liberation Day celebration various programme will be held in the State at 9.15 a.m.  At the District level function to be held at Margao, Minister for Labour and Employment Shri Avertano Furtado will perform the flag hosting ceremony. 

At Kranti Maidan, Ponda,  Minister for P.W.D. Shri Sudin Dhavalikar will unfurl the national flag. 

At Mapusa  Dy. Chief Minister Shri Francis D’Souza, at Vasco, Minister for Power and Information,

Shri Milind Naik, at Sanguem, Shri Subhash Faldessai,  MLA, at Canacona Minister for Sports, Shri Ramesh Tawadkar, at Pernem, Speaker, Shri Rajendra Arlekar, at Valpoi Dy. Speaker Shri Anant Shet, at Quepem Shri Nilesh Cabral, MLA, at Bicholim Dr. Pramod Sawant, MLA and at Dharbandora Shri Ganesh Gaonkar, MLA will perform the flag hoisting ceremony.

      Governor of Goa will host a reception at Raj Bhavan, Dona Paula   at 5.15 pm   


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CommentLuv badge