Panaji, January 20th, 2019 … The Government conferred Goa State Cultural Awards for the year 2017-18, to persons for their immense contribution towards promotion and preservation of art and culture and Yuva Srujan Puraskar-2018  to eleven eminent persons  and Kala Gaurav Puraskarr to thirty seven renowned  persons all from the field of literature,  drama, tiatr, folk  art, fine art, music, bhajan, kirtan, and film from the state for their endeavour and dedication in their respective fields, The winners   were awarded   at a Award Presentation Ceremony organized by the Directorate of Art & Culture. at Goa Kala Academy Campal today. The awards were presented to the recipients at the hands of renowned film actor Shri Sayaji Shinde in the presence of Minister for Art & Culture Shri Govind Gaude.

Shri Gawade speaking on the occasion said that, to become successful in art need dedication, hard work and commitment. The Goan artists from different streams of art have worked hard to promote and preservation of art. The immense dedication and sacrifice of artists for the sake of art resulted in earning name and fame and laurels to state.

Shri Gaude also said that many artists from Goa have excelled at national as well as  on international level. In order to acknowledge their success and to encourage artists the Government presents awards every year.

The Veteran film actor Shri Sayaji Shinde who was the guest of honour of the function said that those who aim to excel in art need strong will power. Winning award doesn’t mean a stop it is an inspiration and to progress further. He advised the young artists to set objective firmly and work hard to achieve success.  He also suggested  them to develop tendency to work hard and not to   compare themselves to others. and there after congratulated the winners of the awards

The recipients of Goa State Cultural Awards were Shri Ganesh Parsekar ( Bhajan ), Shri Dattaguru Abhyankar ( Kirtan ), Shri Namdev Shet ( Drama ), Smt. Indumati Mhalshi ( Drama ), Shri Dnyaneshwar Naik ( Folk Art ), Shri Suryakant Rane ( Folk Art ), Shri Shyamsundar Golatkar  ( Photography ), Shri Madhumilan Naik ( Music ) Shri Ramkrishna Surlakar ( Music ), Shri Pandharinath Lotlikar ( Konkani Literature ) Smt. Anjali Amonkar ( Marathi Literature ), Shri Hilariano DÇosta  ( Tiatr ) Shri Ozvi Viegas ( Tiatr ) Shri Jagannath Wadji ( Handicraft ), Shri Gurunath Kelekar ( Literature ) Smt Maya Kharangate ( Literature )smt. Maria Fatima Fernandes ( Literature ) Bravo Da Costa Rodrigues. ( Literaqture ) etc.

The recipients of Yuva Srujan Puraskar 2018-19 were Smt. Quennie Fernandes ( Music ), Ms Samiksha  R. Desai ( Drama ), Shri Marcos Gonsalves  ( Literature ), Shri Surjit Thali ( Music ) Shri Tulshidas Dhonshikar  ( Drama ) Shri Vitesh Naik  ( Painting ), Smt. Sapna Kocharekar Naik ( Dance ), Shri Devendra M. Akarkar, Shri Sebastiao Willy Silveira, , Smt. Janaki R. Parab (  all in folk art ), and Shri Vithal Gawas ( Bhajan )

The award for best institution was bagged by Dayanand Kala Kendra Curchorem and Group Alegria.  whereas the award for best Librarian was won by Shri Sandip B. Desai and best Library award was won by Goa College of Arts , Commerce & Science Sanquelim Goa.

The winners of Kala Gaurav Puraskar are Smt.Mangala Mopre ( Music ), Shri Rohidas Raut ( Drama ) Smt. Angela Maria Fernandes ( Tiatr ) Shri Anant Tari, and  Shri Damodar Gawade  ( both in dramam ) Shri Damodar Joshi ( folk art ),  Shri Chandrakant Jadhav ( Literature ), Smt. Priti Lotlikar  ( Tiatr ), Shri Laxman Gawade ( Bhajan ) Shri Peter Carvalho ( Lyricist ), Smt. Shubhlaxmi Amonkar  ( Drama ), Anand Shet Narvekar ( Craft ), Shri Damodar Alavani ( Music ), Shri Pandurang Talavalikar ( Art ) Shri Teles Morais ( Tiatr ), Shri Ravindra Gaonkar ( Drama ), Shri Ajit Apa Parab ( Drama ), Smt. Pushpawati Kerkar ( Folk Art ), Shri Anant Gaonkar ( Bhajan ), Shri Bhaskar Mhamal ( Drama ), Shri Suresh Nasnodkar ( Drama ), Agnello Carvalho ( Tiatr ), Shri Raghoba Phadte ( Music ), Shri Jagdish Shet Verenkar ( Drama ), Shri Umakant Phadte ( drama ), Shri Kashinath Naik and others.

  Shri Ashok Parab Deputy Director Art & Culture , and others attended the function. Shri Gurudas Pilarnkar, Director of Art & Culture welcomed  the gathering.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CommentLuv badge