September 4, 2014 …. The Government of Goa will honour distinguished teachers with the State Awards in categories such as Primary , Secondary Higher Secondary teachers, Head Masters of high School and Principals of Higheer Secondary Schools on the occasion of  teacher’s day celebrations on September 5, 2014 at 10.30 am at Master Dinanath Mangueskar Hall, Kala Academy, Panaji.

        The teachers are : Primary teachers Category: Smt. Shitala Gajanan Sainkar, GPS, Vhalshi –Bicholim and Smt. Fatima Ferrao, Infant jesus High School, Colva , Salcacte. In the Secondary Teachers Category: Smt. Vibhuti Jagannath Bhangui, Peoples’s high School, Panaji. Headmasters category: Shri damodar Guna Phadte, Mahanandu G. Naik Memorial High School, Bhoma, Marcela and Smt. Suzanee Perpetual A. Pinto e Barreto, St. Francis Xavier High School, Macasana. Texcher Grad-I Category: Shri Shamsher Khan, GVM’s SNJA Hr. Secondary Farmaguddi, Ponda. Principal Category: Shri Shyamsunder M. Kauthankar, Dyanprasarak Mandal, PVS Sarojini Madhusudan Kushe, Hr Secondary School & Institute of Vocational Studies, PVS Kushe Nagar, Assagao-Bardez.

The award includes a Cheque of rs. 25,000/- a merit certificate and a memento.

        The prizes will also be given to the taluka office A.D.E.I. for the last years teachers day Highest collection based on the population ration. The first prize in this category will be  presented to Salcete taluka followed by Bicholim and Vasco talukas.